pastercosmic.blogg.se

How to install bomgar jump client
How to install bomgar jump client










how to install bomgar jump client
  1. How to install bomgar jump client how to#
  2. How to install bomgar jump client software#

Type 'cd ~/Desktop' (where ever you downloaded it to) Outside of that you should be able to use this method to get an error message. In the past when I could not get the rep client running, I have had to change the executable bit on the. Do I need to install something?First what version of Bomgar is your company using? There was a known incompatibility with Bomgar 10.0.x and Ubuntu 8.04, the issue is the version of Gnome hardy uses is different than what the customer/rep client recognize.

How to install bomgar jump client how to#

desktop extension? I tried to see if it was a packaged file but I can't unzip it.not sure how to figure it out. In the Integration Settings panel, look for the 'Tickets Bomgar Integration Settings' panel and click 'Remove'. Do I need to install something?ĭoes anyone know what a file is with a. A Jump Client is an installable application that enables a support representative to access an unattended remote computer, regardless of its location or residing network. When I do that I get an error but can't recall since I am at work right now.ĭoes anyone know what a file is with a. Employees and end users with popular iOS-powered mobile devices can get the fullest support they need to be more productive while mobile. You can dramatically broaden service desk reach with the new BeyondTrust iOS Customer Client. So I downloaded the file, it is in sktop format and Bomgar's site states to download it to the desktop and then just click on it to launch it. Download softwareName and enjoy it on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. I have successfully logged into my work's Bomgar login site and have the option to download the linux version. Currently Bomgar's website ( ) states they support Suse Linux for the representative but Initial testing has shown that both Bomgar's representative and customer clients are stable on other distros, maybe meaning Ubuntu? I need this to support my work's clients when I am on 24hr support. From the Session Key window, you will be able to set an expiration time on the key, if the client is not currently at their computer. This will generate a one-time key for the client to input on their end.

how to install bomgar jump client

How to install bomgar jump client software#

Hello - I am rather new to the Ubuntu Linux world and need a little help with installing the Bomgar Representative software on my home PC, trying to get away from Windows 100% at home. Login to Bomgar Representative Console and select the Session Key radio button.












How to install bomgar jump client