pastercosmic.blogg.se

Maplestory private servers software
Maplestory private servers software




  1. #Maplestory private servers software mod#
  2. #Maplestory private servers software update#
  3. #Maplestory private servers software plus#

It did have interesting and fun ideas but in reality it's still a complete mess. MapleOrigin for example came out last week and I actually tried it for 8 hours straight right at launch and it really drove home all the problems most servers think they "fix" but it's really just a bandaid and sometimes they even make it worse. For right now I'm really not seeing much reason to play pre-BB unless there's some big changes offered or I'm really feeling the nostalgia (and that'd just mean I'd play something for a couple days as I tend to get to 120 and quit when the grind gets heavy). Personally I'm waiting for that for pre-BB or seeing if anything else interesting comes along. MapleUnity ended up just closing but I think if it stuck around and the owner didn't burn out as soon as they launched, it could have gotten quite a decent population (would always be hard to match the top 2 but it'd keep growing). It's hard to say if Selene will be that big but it's basically gonna be another round of MapleUnity, it's trying to fix a lot of things wrong with the game and that many people have been complaining for a long time and no server has really given a decent solution. I hope it continues to grow and eventually hit the 1000+ players. I haven't had any problems PQing and there always seems to be a group going. It's population isn't huge (80-100ish active), but there are still a decent amount of regulars and it keeps growing from what I seen so far.

#Maplestory private servers software plus#

Plus getting to a high level actually means something because it's no easy feat. Everyone played maple with those rates a decade ago and had a blast. Most get scared off by Phoenix's OG maple rates, but it's not that bad. Luckily Phoenix exists where HP washing and leeching is not a thing at all. It's just a terrible concept and have no idea why they have the population they do with such a flawed design in place. HP washing is a daunting practice that takes months and months of prep and voting just to make your time playing on these servers worthwhile. If you don't, you will have a very difficult time surviving and even have trouble being accepted into parties because of your puny health. Basically, what it boils down to is if you plan to invest a lot of time and stay for the long haul, you must HP wash to take part in the endgame content. I played on Legends and eventually quit because I became more informed about washing (I didn't really fully grasp it until recently). That's all everyone does on those servers and it's sad. The 2 huge population servers (royals and legends) are plagued with HP washing and Leeching. Most servers are just packed with so much extra garbage that isn't needed and it just makes it worse. I find something pretty great in it's simplicity. IMO, so far Phoenix is really the only good choice. I want to keep up without spending 8 hours a day on a game. I just feel like earlier, people didn't play the game to the max and acting as if that should be the norm. Almost everyone gave me an entire list of where to farm and to make sure I get billions also get white scrolls and perfect scroll your gear etc. Recently I logged on to my char again asked people what to do. If I just put in some time and worked the system, I could actually have people say ''wow you have pretty high hits!''. Pretty casually, and a bit more on the weekends. I used to play Royals a couple years back. I think most of the people that still play are just figuring out the very best and most effective way to play the game and if you're not doing that you can't keep up. I think part of it now is the playerbase. I used to really play to get my next weapon and I'd be so pumped to scroll it and upgrade. It especially sucks cause progression is supposed to make you excited. Though progression can be fun, I feel like sometimes most servers are just a ''log on, do dailies, grind as much as you can so you can progress'' but there's not point to progression. I feel like most of them are focusing on modern grinding and progression gameplay.

#Maplestory private servers software mod#

If any information here has changed, or you would like a server to be added to the list, please contact the mod team! If you are developing MapleStory private server related projects and would like it listed here, shoot us a message!

#Maplestory private servers software update#

A list of currently active, running MapleStory private servers Nameĭon't see your favorite server here? Did a server update or close down? Let us know!Ī list of currently open source MapleStory projects Name






Maplestory private servers software